Join Our Club


A warm and inviting welcome awaits all our visitors. Gort Golf Club is an 18-hole championship golf course set amongst the magnificent Burren region and on the Wild Atlantic Way route.

Our spectacular settings of the rolling Clare Hills and historical Coole Park will inspire you from beginning to end where our course promises visitors a unique golf and club experience.

18-Hole Championship golf course set amongst the magnificent Burren

New Membership Application

MM slash DD slash YYYY
Required for Insurance Purposes ONLY
Membership Category(Required)
Have you played Golf before?(Required)
Are you a current member of any other Club?(Required)
If Yes, please fill out the club details below
Terms & Conditions to go here...
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Membership Rates 2024

flyover 3
View 14th fairway
flyover 2
Membership (Valid from 1st March 2024 - 28th February 2025) Cost
Ordinary €749
Husband & Wife €694
Senior Citizen 1: (Age 65-79) €604
Senior Citizen 2: (Age 80+) €304
Long Term €153
Distance €554
Non-Student (Age: 20-30) €429
Introductory (Age 31+) €599
Recreational €529
Country & Overseas €491
Membership Cost
Student (Age 18-24) €199
Junior (Age 12-17) €132
Minor (Age 8-11) €87


1. You are only eligible for Senior Citizen Category 1 & 2 if you have been a Full Ordinary Member for 10+ years.

2. Country members must reside outside a 24km radius from Gort and be a full member of another club.

3. Every member is required, as a condition of membership, to participate in the Club's Golfsure Insurance Scheme.

4. Distance members must reside outside a 50km radius from the Club.

5. Student members must be in full-time education and provide a copy of student ID.

6. Introductory: Must not have been a member of Gort Golf Club for the previous 2 years.

7. Recreational: Full time membership excluding weekend competitions & must not have held a Congo/WHS Handicap in the last 5 years.

8. Bar voucher redeemable until 31 March 2025 (Excludes Top Ups).

9. Age as at 1st January 2024.